The NIH Sexual & Gender Minority Research Coordinating Committee (SGM RCC) provides a trans-NIH forum for discussing the diverse health research issues of SGM communities and serves as a catalyst for developing additional research and research training initiatives in these areas across the agency.

SGM RCC Responsibilities

  • Facilitate and coordinate collaborations and other activities related to SGM health research across the NIH Institutes, Centers, and Offices, as well as with other federal agencies.
  • Develop potential research and research training activities for NIH and ICO leadership to consider as a result of recommendations from the Institute of Medicine report on Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender health.
  • Provide advice to the SGMRO on implementation and evaluation of the NIH SGM Research Strategic Plan.

Member Roster

NameNIH Institute/Center/OfficeEmail Address
Erica LandisAll of Us Research Programerica.landis@nih.gov
Maria Lopez-ClassAll of Us Research Programmaria.lopez-class@nih.gov
Sheri SchullyAll of Us Research Programschullys@mail.nih.gov
Tom BeresCenter for Scientific Reviewthomas.beres@nih.gov
Mark Rubert Center for Scientific Reviewrubertm@csr.nih.gov
Mark VosvickCenter for Scientific Reviewmark.vosvick@nih.gov
Jean ShinChief Officer for Scientific Workforce Diversity Officejean.shin@nih.gov
Lisa EvansDivision of Biomedical Research Workforce/Office of the Directorevansl@od.nih.gov
Parisa ParsafarEunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Developmentparisa.parsafar@nih.gov
Ronna PopkinEunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Developmentronna.popkin@nih.gov
Ranjan GuptaFogarty International Centerguptar@niaid.nih.gov
Brad NewsomeFogarty International Centerbrad.newsome@nih.gov
LeeAnn BaileyNational Cancer Instituteleeann.bailey@nih.gov
Whitney BarfieldNational Cancer Institutewhitney.barfield@nih.gov
Shauna ClarkNational Cancer Instituteshauna.clark@nih.gov
Chipper DeanNational Cancer Institutechipper.dean@nih.gov
Leila JamalNational Cancer Instituteleila.jamal@nih.gov
Amy KennedyNational Cancer Instituteamy.kennedy@nih.gov
Shobha SrinivasanNational Cancer Institutesriniva2@mail.nih.gov
Vanessa WhiteNational Cancer Institutevanessa.white@nih.gov
Guadalupe AquinoNational Center for Advancing Translational Scienceslupe.aquino@nih.gov
Beda Jean-FrancoisNational Center for Complementary and Integrative Healthbeda.jean-francois@nih.gov
Melissa TrevinoNational Center for Complementary and Integrative Healthmelissa.trevino@nih.gov
Emily ChewNational Eye Instituteechew@nei.nih.gov
Shefa GordonNational Eye Instituteshefa@nei.nih.gov
Bryan AmpeyNational Heart, Lung, and Blood Institutebryan.ampey@nih.gov
DaRel BarksdaleNational Heart, Lung, and Blood Institutedarel.barksdale@nih.gov
Erik RodriquezNational Heart, Lung, and Blood Instituteerik.rodriquez@nih.gov
Zo BlyNational Human Genome Research Institutezo.bly@nih.gov
Vence BonhamNational Human Genome Research Institutebonhamv@mail.nih.gov
Erin RamosNational Human Genome Research Instituteramoser@mail.nih.gov
Jamil ScottNational Human Genome Research Institutejamil.scott@nih.gov
Keith CrawfordNational Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseaseskeith.crawford@nih.gov
Merriline VedamonyNational Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseasesmerriline.satyamitra@nih.gov
Justin WilsonNational Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseasesjustin.wilson@nih.gov
Stephanie BurrowsNational Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseasesstephanie.burrows@nih.gov
Heiyoung ParkNational Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseasesheiyoung.park@nih.gov
Asha StormNational Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineeringasha.storm@nih.gov
Dena FischerNational Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Researchdena.fischer@nih.gov
Jenna NortonNational Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseasesjenna.norton@nih.gov
Bonnie Burgess-BeusseNational Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseasesbonnie.burgess-beusse@nih.gov
Maureen Monaghan CenterNational Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseasesmaureen.center@nih.gov
Julie WallaceNational Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseaseswallaceja@niddk.nih.gov
Mark MillerNational Institute of Environmental Health Sciencesmark.miller2@nih.gov
Edgardo Falcon MoralesNational Institute of General Medical Sciences edgardo.falcon@nih.gov
Susannah AllisonNational Institute of Mental Healthallisonsu@mail.nih.gov
Mauricio Rangel-GomezNational Institute of Mental Healthmauricio.rangel-gomez@nih.gov
Beshaun DavisNational Institute of Mental Healthbeshaun.davis@nih.gov
Brendan WeintraubNational Institute of Mental Healthbrendan.weintraub@nih.gov
Richard BensonNational Institute of Neurological Disorders and Strokerichard.benson@nih.gov
Naomi BookerNational Institute of Neurological Disorders and Strokenaomi.booker@nih.gov
Stacey ChambersNational Institute of Neurological Disorders and Strokesc395c@nih.gov
Sara DodsonNational Institute of Neurological Disorders and Strokesara.dodson@nih.gov
Katie ReichardNational Institute of Neurological Disorders and Strokekathryn.reichard@nih.gov
Shalanda BynumNational Institute of Nursing Researchshalanda.bynum@nih.gov
Eddie ByrnesNational Institute of Nursing Researchedmond.byrnes@nih.gov
Aaron OgletreeNational Institute on Agingaaron.ogletree@nih.gov
Melissa GeraldNational Institute on Agingmelissa.gerald@nih.gov
Janetta LunNational Institute on Agingjanetta.lun@nih.gov
Rajasri RoyNational Institute on Agingroyr2@mail.nih.gov
Alyssa Tonsing-CarterNational Institute on Agingalyssa.tonsing-carter@nih.gov
Robert FreemanNational Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholismrfreeman@mail.nih.gov
Lisa KopfNational Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorderslisa.kopf@nih.gov
Carol HubnerNational Institute on Drug Abusechubner@nida.nih.gov
Rich JenkinsNational Institute on Drug Abusejenkinsri@nida.nih.gov
Crystal Barksdale National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparitiescrystal.barksdale@nih.gov
Rada DagherNational Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparitiesrada.dagher@nih.gov
Kathel DunnNational Library of Medicinedunnk@nih.gov
Yukiko AsadaNIH Clinical Centeryukiko.asada@nih.gov
David SaegerNIH Clinical Centerdavid.saeger@nih.gov
Melissa MeraOffice of AIDS Research/Office of the Directormelissa.mera@nih.gov
Amber WilsonOffice of AIDS Research/Office of the Directoramber.wilson@nih.gov
Michelle BoyleOffice of Budget/Office of the Directormichelle.boyle@nih.gov
Roz KingOffice of Behavioral and Social Sciences Research/Office of the Directorkingros@nih.gov
Jennifer AlvidrezOffice of Disease Prevention/Office of the Directoralvidrezjl@mail.nih.gov)
Libby WaltonOffice of Disease Prevention/Office of the Directorliberty.walton@nih.gov
Kate WinseckOffice of Disease Prevention/Office of the Directorwinseckk@mail.nih.gov
Monique RobinsonOffice of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusionmonique.robinson@nih.gov
Tamara BruceOffice of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusiontamara.bruce@nih.gov
Bonny HarbingerOffice of Intramural Research/Office of the Directorharbingb@mail.nih.gov
Amanda FieldOffice of Legislative Policy and Analysisamanda.field@nih.gov
Drew BremerOffice of Nutrition Researchandrew.bremer@nih.gov
Elizabeth BarrOffice of Research on Women’s Health/Office of the Directorelizabeth.barr@nih.gov
Dever PowellOffice of Research Services/Office of the Directordever.powell@nih.gov
Stephanie CourchesneOffice of Strategic Coordination/ Office of the Directorstephanie.courchesne@nih.gov
This page last reviewed on