NIH Planning & Evaluation (P&E) Officers Committee

NIH P&E Officers

NIH P&E Officers coordinate NIH Institutes', Centers', and Officers' planning, evaluation, and reporting processes; advise on science policy issues affecting biomedical and behavioral research; and share information on relevant policies, procedures, and strategic objectives.  

Contact Information: For more information about P&E, access to the P&E SharePoint site, or to be added to the P&E email distribution list, please contact Betina Orezzoli at

Committee Chairs

Robin Kawazoe, DPCPSI  
Marina Volkov, Ph.D., DPCPSI/OEPR

Executive Secretary

Betina Orezzoli, M.B.A., DPCPSI

Agenda Planning Committee

Shu Hui Chen, Ph.D., DPCPSI/ODSS
Tilda Farhat, Ph.D., M.P.H., NIMHD  
Cristina Kapustij, M.S., NHGRI
Robin Kawazoe, DPCPSI  
David Kosub, Ph.D., OER  
Anna Mazzucco, Ph.D., DPCPSI
Alissa Meister, Ph.D., OSP
Betina Orezzoli, M.B.A., DPCPSI  
Leigh Samsel, M.S., NLM  
Marina Volkov, Ph.D., DPCPSI/OEPR
Patricia Wiley, Ph.D., NIBIB

This page last reviewed on