Council of Councils Working Group on the Use of Chimpanzees in NIH-Supported Research - Conference Call

December 11, 2012 (3:00pm-4:00pm EST)


  1. Welcome and Roll Call – Jim Anderson, the Hill Group
  2. Confidentiality and Non-Disclosure – Lora Kutkat
  3. Approval of Minutes from the Nov. 13 and Nov. 27 meetings – Co-Chairs
  4. Discussion of Awarded Project – All
  5. Discussion of Colony Management Subgroup Report – All
  6. Discussion of Review Process Subgroup Report – All
  7. Update on Emerging Diseases Subgroup Meeting on Dec. 7 – Alan Barrett
  8. Upcoming Meetings, Calls, Events – Hill Group
    • WG Call-- Thursday, Dec. 20: 9 - 11am (PST)/ 12 - 2pm (EST)
    • WG Call-- Tuesday, Jan. 8: 12 - 1pm (PST)/ 3 - 4pm (EST)
  9. Report Development Timeline (Reminder)
    • ~Dec. 10th: Early draft/working document. Combining all key elements of report circulated to WG members.
    • Dec. 18th: Chairs receive comments from WG members and begin to compile final document.
    • Dec. 20th: WG teleconference.
    • Will need call specifically focused on any issues arising.
    • Jan. 7th: Final report circulated to WG members.
    • Jan. 8th: WG teleconference.
    • Jan. 14th: All comments compiled from WG members and document finalized.
    • Jan. 14th: NIH to upload the report to the Electronic Council Book (ECB).

< Back to WG Meetings

This page last reviewed on April 3, 2017